Historical and Landmarks Commission-Banner-788x100 copy copy

Historical and Landmarks Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Historical & Landmarks Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to historical places and landmarks. This Commission provides advice on the naming and renaming of streets, museums and the establishment thereof in the City, and the marking and preservation of historical landmarks and places.

The Historical and Landmarks Commission consists of seven Commissioners that are volunteers and are appointed by the City Council. To be eligible, you must be a registered voter and resident of Santa Clara, and may not hold any paid office in, or be employed by, the City of Santa Clara. For details call the City Clerk's office at (408) 615-2220. The Historical & Landmarks Commission may also be contacted by email at HistoricalLandmarksCommission@santaclaraca.gov.

To view current and past meeting agendas and materials, please go to Historical and Landmarks Commission Meetings Online

2020 Historical and Landmarks Commission Meeting Dates

  • Meets: Generally meets on the 1st Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm
  • Place: City Hall - Council Chambers, 1500 Warburton Avenue
  • Staff Liaison: Yen Chen, Associate Planner: (408) 615-2450

Historical and Landmarks Commissioners

Kathleen Romano Kathleen Romano

Term Expires: June 30, 2021
(Partial Term)


Megan Swartzwelder Megan Swartzwelder

Term Expires: June 30, 2023
(First Term)


Patricia Leung Patricia Leung



Stephen Estes Stephen Estes

Term Expires: June 30, 2020
(First Term)

JL "Spike" Standifer J.L. "Spike" Standifer

Term Expires: June 30, 2021
(First Term)


Michael CelsoMichael Celso

Term Expires: June 30, 2022
(First Term)


Ana Vargas-SmithAna Vargas-Smith

Term Expires: June 30, 2022
(First Term)


11/05/2020 6:00 PM Not Included
12/03/2020 6:00 PM Not Included
View Full Site